Music

ryan adams @ brixton

Most that know me know I am really into Ryan Adams in such a big way, and I know it isn’t interesting to hear people’s over enthusiastic talk of favourite musicians really so this will be short. Thursday night was, I think, the fifth time I have seen Ryan and each gig has been totally different as he has been through depression and various drug and / or alcohol related periods in his life. This time around Ryan has been sober and clean for ages, his band are amazingly good at keeping up with Ryan’s brilliant unpredictable jams and musical explorations on stage and the gig was amazing.

On stage for 2.5 hours, he played tracks off most of the 10 albums he has released in the last 8 years. I was so lucky, I was on the barriers at the front, super nerdy fan, and had a great great time. Here are some pictures….

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Standard

Leave a Reply

