England

Slow. Learner

Yesterday was my first Japanese class (this week was also Atsuko’s first French class!), I found a great teacher that lives very close to the office and so he came over to give me a lesson after work last night. It went OK, I have clearly got used to speaking my broken Japanese and my understanding of the grammar is not so good meaning I tend to be limited in the way I make sentences, relying on memory rather than being able to make new patterns. He seems to be a great teacher, he is keen to teach my the reasons why words are used the way they are, including the history of how the words have come about. This really will give me a deeper understanding of the language I hope. He is forcing me to read more and I feel like a total beginner, maybe this time next year though I will have improved a little…

Japanese Class One

Standard

Leave a Reply

