Travel, Work

Pisa

Well, we have had a busy week and I especially have had a couple of long, but enjoyable, days at work. On Tuesday, at 4am I was picked and whisked to Stansted airport for a 6.30am flight to Pisa… It wasn’t to be a long trip but I was going to see the first Timberland footwear shop I have been working on for quite a while now. The shop itself wasn’t in Pisa and I had about 30 minutes to kill as I waited for a train along the coast. The area around the station didn’t have a lot to offer and I didn’t manage to see the leaning tower or anything but that early in the morning to was a struggle simply to believe that I was actually abroad… it was my first ever trip to Italy….

pisa 1

pisa 2

pisa 3

Standard

Leave a Reply

