Art / Design, England

Oversize

There is masses of graffiti in the area around Shoreditch, much of it nothing to get excited about but some things caught my eye again today. I do have mixed feeling about art found in the street of course; it can make quite a mess of the place, but I like photographing the things I find that I feel show imagination of some kind. Sometimes the image itself makes me smile, other times I like the way things have layered over time. This squirrel was impressive to me because of its size and because he seems to be sniffing out the greens growing in planters of top of the building.

Shoreditch 1

Shoreditch 2

Shoreditch 3

Standard

Leave a Reply

