England

Kabuki

I think I will write more about this later when I have more time but for now I just wanted to let everyone know that Kabuki, and Ebizo Ichikawa XI particularly, has one more fan in this world after last night… I couldn’t believe just how much I enjoyed it, how entertaining, amusing and beautiful the show was. The excellent english narration in my ear, I was able to follow the story and meanings behind actions on stage with ease, and without my eyes missing a single thing, well, except maybe the fox-god Tadanobu’s magical appearance in the centre of the stage…!

Standard

Leave a Reply

