England

Britton Street

If I am ever bored of my commute, I can change it. I got the tube to Farringdon as usual but walked a slightly different way to work (picking up a coffee on the way as an additional Friday-treat). As always when I go off the usual route, a couple of things caught my eye and brightened my morning. I found the Jerusalem Tavern which I knew was close by the office somewhere. I have heard endless good things about this place and, as this is an award-winning pub with beer from St Peter’s Brewery, I might convince my work-buddies to pop over there after work maybe.

The second thing I saw was this front door with junk mail hanging out of every letterbox and I was already smiling; and then I read the sign…

jerusalem tavern

junk mail

Standard

Leave a Reply

