Art / Design, England

Stealing

They were too desirable and of course I think it’s wrong to take pocket-fulls away, no need to be greedy, but I don’t see the harm in taking 2 seeds away – I even made a donation to the Tate (imagine how much you could generate from 100 million small donations…) and I read this from Ai Weiwei since, that has also eased my conscience…

“If I was in the audience I would definitely want to take a seed. But for the museum, it is a total work, and taking a seed would affect the work. Institutions have their own policies. But I know I would want to take a seed,”

I’ll sleep soundly tonight.

Ai Weiwei 8

Standard

Leave a Reply

