England

Angels

As I was walking past St Paul’s on my route home tonight, I noticed the door still open, and without a second thought went inside. As soon as I crossed the threshold, candle-light of a nativity scene warmed my face and I heard one of the world’s most amazing sounds; the St Paul’s Cathedral Choir in full song, I had just caught the end of Evensong.

It was only the second time in my life that I have had the privilege of hearing the choir singing in St Paul’s and it really is a memorable, uplifting experience. The voices of angels roll through the volume of the cathedral in such an amazing way, the building feels both impressively massively yet delicately intimate at the same time. I think sound makes spiritual architecture more complete; its the same in a Japanese temple or shrine…

St Paul's Choir Song 1

St Paul's Choir Song 2

St Paul's Choir Song 3

St Paul's Choir Song 4

Globe Theatre Night

Borough Market Night

Standard

Leave a Reply

