England

Rage

It always amazes me to see the Arabic number-plates on cars around London. When those wealthy guys come over for holidays or business, they bring their own fleet of super-cars. Outside Claridge’s in Mayfair yesterday, I saw my first Bugatti Veyron; a Centenaire “Hermann zu Leiningen” Edition, one of only a handful that exists in the world. It was a little smaller than I expected but also more aggressive looking. This car will do around 270 mph so is utterly pointless but I absolutely loved it.

While I was taking these pictures, an army of angry students marched very close by, shouting about a ‘Coalition of Resistance’; I hoped they wouldn’t notice this open display of wealth. They didn’t.

Bugatti Veyron Claridges 1

Bugatti Veyron Claridges 2

Bugatti Veyron Claridges 3

Bugatti Veyron Claridges 4

Standard

Leave a Reply

