Art / Design, England

Seeds

As you might have noticed, I have been frantically catching up with journal-posts recently. It was a pretty tough week at work and I haven’t felt like writing much until now. I went to see the seeds again on the way home, for I don’t think they will be around for much longer… This has easily been my favourite turbine hall installation to date and, as you have probably noticed, I go back often.

I realised that looking at the sunflower seeds has exactly the same effect on me as I used to get from sitting atop Leckhampton Hill; I feel small, even insignificant, and that is an important thing to put myself through every once in a while. It quickly puts any problems I might have into perspective.

The seeds look different every time I visit them…

Sunflower Seeds Ai WeiWei Tate 1

Sunflower Seeds Ai WeiWei Tate 3

Sunflower Seeds Ai WeiWei Tate 2

Sunflower Seeds Ai WeiWei Tate 4

Standard

Leave a Reply

