Art / Design, England

My Dear Bomb – Yohji Yamamoto (Book)

Yohji Yamamoto, the designer behind the adidas collaboration Y-3 (that we mentioned recently) is busy in London right now, he also has an exhibition at the V&A. Today though, the amazing book Atsuko ordered came through the post and it’s beautiful.

“….Yohji-san, now it seems you are making a movie….. now it seems you are making a sculpture. I heard you are writing a book….”

This man is a wonderful genius; trained as a lawyer, a black belt in karate and the best fashion designer is the world. We’ll let you know how the exhibition is, go and have a look if you get the chance.

Yohji Yamamoto My Dear Bomb Book 1

Yohji Yamamoto My Dear Bomb Book 2

Yohji Yamamoto My Dear Bomb Book 3

Yohji Yamamoto My Dear Bomb Book 4

Yohji Yamamoto My Dear Bomb Book 5

Yohji Yamamoto My Dear Bomb Book 6

Yohji Yamamoto My Dear Bomb Book 7

Standard

Leave a Reply

