England

Revolution Within Tent

On the walk to London Bridge, again I stopped at St Paul’s to see the protesters still camping out as part of the peaceful Occupation. I am not sure why I am so interested really; it’s been on my mind that I gave no hint of an opinion last time I wrote and it has bothered me that I can’t really make up my mind. I think I share some anger about banks and bankers but do I really know enough of the truth to need to sleep on the streets? Not yet. It also seems to me that while I might agree with some of the cathedral’s current residents, I would object strongly with the views of others; there were flags in support of those resisting eviction from Dale Farm for example…

I realised once again, that I am not particularly political (ha) and my real reason for stopping by is probably largely because it is something new and exciting to photograph right on my doorstep and my interest in photography is growing and growing. Also while I don’t understand fully why people are protesting, I am glad I live in a country where people are able to voice opinions, whatever they might be.

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 13

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 20

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 1

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 6

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 7

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 8

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 9

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 2

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 3

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 4

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 10

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 11

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 15

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 16

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 12

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 14

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 17

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 19

Occupy St Paul's London Camp 18

Standard

2 thoughts on “Revolution Within Tent

Leave a Reply

