Art / Design, England

Pablo Delgado

In truth I went out this morning hoping to find some work by a Mexican artist, Pablo Delgado, that I had been reading about recently. Given the miniature size and collectability of these little people though, (understandably perhaps, people seem to be tearing them off the walls to take home) I wasn’t really holding my breath.

I kept my eyes low and before long my efforts were rewarded as I caught my first, then started to uncover tiny figure after tiny figure as I walked the streets around Shoreditch. As I was bending down to shoot these, it meant others noticed and enjoyed the works with me. There seem to be countless versions across the city, I love how leaves have blown under the rhino’s mouth to be eaten, and how the soldier stands guard to a giant banana-skin, watch out don’t slip…!

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 3

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 5

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 4

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 1

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 2

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 9

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 8

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 7

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 10

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 11

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 12

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 13

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 14

Pablo Delgado Miniature Figures London 15

Standard

4 thoughts on “Pablo Delgado

Leave a Reply

