England

Shiver

Think you have a tough time at work? I did, but then seeing this particular guard at the Horse Guards gate made me rethink everything. Standing motionless in temperatures below freezing must be tough enough, without a crowd of tourists fighting to have their pictures taken standing beside you. I felt a little sorry for him when I walked past yesterday, its must be exhausting, claustrophobic and stressful, and I could have sworn I saw his sword hand shivering.

IMG_2276.jpg

IMG_2266.jpg

IMG_2267.jpg

IMG_2269.jpg

IMG_2271.jpg

IMG_2272.jpg

IMG_2273.jpg

IMG_2275.jpg

Standard

2 thoughts on “Shiver

    • Hmm well I think they do serve a purpose, I believe the guards are an active part of the British military, I definitely don’t envy them on these formal duties though. And I doubt the Queen could even lift the sword…! : )

Leave a Reply

