Travel

Paris

Atsuko was in Paris all last week as she had set up a temporary ‘pop-up’ fashion store in the beautiful Marais area. Considering it was the first shop they had done in Paris and that Atsuko doesn’t (yet) speak the language, the fact that she organised everything single-handedly and that it was a big success was amazing, I am very proud of her. Once I had got my working week out of the way, I caught the Eurostar on Friday night to join her for the weekend; although she was working much of the time, we did have breakfast and dinner together each day. During her opening-hours, I wandered the streets of Paris as happy as could be, taking photographs in the sunshine.

Paris is an incredible city with a unique atmosphere. Although my visit was less than two day, I saw a lot and really enjoyed a refreshing change of scenery. (The man in the green jumper was Woody Allen (!), it was only after I passed him that I managed to take a picture.)

IMG_3922.jpg

IMG_3905.jpg

IMG_4211.jpg

IMG_3852.jpg

IMG_3850.jpg

IMG_3770.jpg

IMG_3859.jpg

IMG_3860.jpg

IMG_3861.jpg

IMG_3874.jpg

IMG_3908.jpg

IMG_4118.jpg

IMG_4129.jpg

IMG_4272.jpg

IMG_4273.jpg

IMG_4330.jpg

IMG_4334.jpg

IMG_4602.jpg

IMG_4605.jpg

IMG_4606.jpg

IMG_4346.jpg

IMG_4347.jpg

IMG_4356.jpg

Standard

2 thoughts on “Paris

Leave a Reply

