Art / Design, England

Master Pieces

Looking for street art inevitably takes you to parts of London that you wouldn’t normal go to, and if you have your wits about you, a bike is the best way to get around the city. Having said that, trying to take photographs and keep one eye on your bike is a bit of a pain (I forgot to bring locks).

One of the works I photographed on Saturday has a great message in its upper corner, “If you always do what you’ve always done, you always get what you’ve always got.“…

IMG_5633.jpg

IMG_5593.jpg

IMG_5594.jpg

IMG_5634.jpg

IMG_5578.jpg

IMG_5582.jpg

IMG_5583.jpg

IMG_5584.jpg

IMG_5609.jpg

IMG_5611.jpg

IMG_5622.jpg

IMG_5640.jpg

IMG_5623.jpg

IMG_5508.jpg

IMG_5510.jpg

IMG_5625.jpg

IMG_5627.jpg

IMG_5629.jpg

IMG_5645.jpg

IMG_5646.jpg

IMG_5649.jpg

IMG_5650.jpg

IMG_5495.jpg

Standard

14 thoughts on “Master Pieces

      • Wow, I still haven’t made it to Shanghai yet, hope to one day though. I bet there are many other joys there, even if the street-art is lacking. I would be looking for markets and temples for sure. : )

      • It’s definitely not a boring city with construction going on constantly. The city is in a continuous state of change. I’m about all templed out right about now haha. Markets are always great though!

      • sweet, what would you suggest? I am totally in the market to buy one, and I needdd one. My creative eye wants these images to accompany my writing on my website. What’s a good cheap camera that will take awesome blog photos?

    • Wow, yes, I am a big butterfly fan but have only managed a handful of really nice photos of butterflies in the past. I wish I could come over and watch them hatching at your place! What an achievement, well done.

      • Thanks for your appreciation Joe. This is a real compliment. Lots of work raising butterfly larva, yet to have them emerge successfully is true joy, not to mention the joy of seeing them fly into the landscape.

    • Ha-ha. Me too, I often worry that these pages are becoming too street-art focused so try to refrain from sharing too much. I am slightly addicted.

Leave a Reply

