Japan, Travel

Narita Express Memory

I’ve been using photos taken on my iPhone for inspiration a lot lately for a design project currently circling my head. As I scrolled back through them, I came across these taken from the Narita Express train as we headed out to the airport from Tokyo last time. I was using a simple long exposure app and these briefly show the scenery changing; the urban sprawl gradually and eventually blending with the rice-fields and countryside.

Looking back, they don’t bring back very happy memories actually as we were both a little sad to be leaving Japan. And I also feel this was somewhat of a missed opportunity and wish I’d taken more, as I think they would make an excellent collection over a longer series. I really like a couple of these though; faint images of people come through, working in the fields, when you look closely.

IMG_1048.jpg

IMG_1049.jpg

IMG_1050.jpg

IMG_1045.jpg

IMG_1047.jpg

IMG_1046.jpg

Standard

2 thoughts on “Narita Express Memory

Leave a Reply

