Travel

Carabinieri Man-Bags

I was of course expecting to see elegant, stylish people during our walk around Milan (I check The Sartorialist regularly) but still I was overwhelmed, not so much by the girls we saw, although there were many beautiful girls, but women tend to be fashionable and elegant in great numbers around the world. It was the guys that I noticed a greater difference, elegant men in beautifully fitted suits, perfect hair and excellent spectacles were just everywhere. Not sure about the banana-yellow trouser-trend but that aside, part of me aspires to these levels of sophistication, maybe when I’m a little older.

The various police and military uniforms were interesting too; really curious to know what the Carabinieri have in their little man-bags, please comment below if anyone has the answer…

IMG_5885.jpg

IMG_5812.jpg

IMG_5716.jpg

IMG_5797.jpg

IMG_5801.jpg

IMG_5807.jpg

IMG_5838.jpg

IMG_5743.jpg

IMG_5853.jpg

IMG_5861.jpg

IMG_5862.jpg

IMG_5865.jpg

IMG_5877.jpg

IMG_2288.jpg

IMG_5742.jpg

IMG_5703.jpg

IMG_5802.jpg

IMG_5811.jpg

IMG_5888.jpg

Standard

12 thoughts on “Carabinieri Man-Bags

    • That is interesting isn’t it? Yes shoes are important of course. I did a little research into younger guys visiting spas and salons. I actually visited the salon in Isetan Men’s for a facial and massage treatment which was like heaven! As you say though, it seems to be even the older, more distinguished gentlemen that take equal care over their appearance in Italy, and not in a vain way, if that makes sense.

  1. Very nice shots, I like them A LOT!
    As far as I can remember the Carabinieri man-bags were used to carry bulletts when at fight in a battle. I do not know if tris is still the current use or if it is just an historical “left over”

    • Oh really? That’s wonderful! Thank-you so much for replying, I could have looked it up on the internet but I often like to resist Google, now I’m glad I did. Thank-you for letting me know this, it’s made me very happy to know that those pretty little bags have bullets lined up inside like lipstick.

Leave a Reply

