Art / Design, England

Jorge Rodríguez-Gerada

After a great lunch with Mai of smoked mackerel and beetroot salad at Leila’s, Arnold Circus, Atsuko and I wandered over to check out the Moniker Art Fair that we had heard about only earlier that morning.

As we arrived, Jorge Rodríguez-Gerada was working on a stunning portrait in charcoal, direct onto the wall alongside to the entrance. It was fascinating to watch him work at such speed, constantly referring to detailed photographs of each eye. Compared to some of his work, this is a really small portrait. I really loved his work on display inside too so I am really happy we could watch him draw; I’m thinking I should walk past again tomorrow morning and see the finished thing, I’ll let you know what I find…

IMG_7348.jpg

IMG_7411.jpg

IMG_7347.jpg

IMG_7350.jpg

IMG_7355.jpg

IMG_7357.jpg

IMG_7358.jpg

IMG_7413.jpg

IMG_7439.jpg

IMG_7436.jpg

Standard

4 thoughts on “Jorge Rodríguez-Gerada

    • joe says:

      Ah I’m not sure about his neck, he was working so fast, he was never in one place for long. Incredible talent though as you say.

Leave a Reply

