Japan, Travel

Spirited Away

I would imagine most people who have an interest in Japan will have seen Hayao Miyazaki’s beautifully animated Spirited Away, and for me it is probably my favourite of all the Studio Ghibli movies. Visiting this tiny shrine, Hachi-Jingu, as day turned to night reminded me of Chihiro’s frightening experience as lanterns started to become illuminated and the spirits started to awaken…

IMG_0291.jpg

IMG_0287.jpg

IMG_0234.jpg

IMG_0282.jpg

IMG_0244.jpg

IMG_0263.jpg

IMG_0253.jpg

IMG_0250.jpg

IMG_0271.jpg

IMG_0277.jpg

IMG_0279.jpg

Standard

9 thoughts on “Spirited Away

    • Thank-you so much. It took me a while to figure out the best exposure + colour balance settings because of the darkness but I was pleased in the end.

Leave a Reply

