Japan, Travel

Instagram Confession

Considering I brought back well over 4,000 DSLR photographs (!) from our latest trip to Japan, it’s surprising I needed to take more pictures on my phone, I know. Sometimes though, using an iPhone is more convenient, less intrusive and, alarmingly I must confess, sometimes takes better pictures. Even though it’s now basically Facebook, I am quite into Instagram and used it a lot while we were away; I like the square format, the immediacy is good and I find it fascinating to see how others use the app because it is the one time you find yourself on a level playing field, having identical equipment to even the pro-photographers.

If you are also using Instagram, feel free to post your username below, you’ll find me filed under iikkyu

IMG_3606.jpg___IMG_3608.jpg

IMG_3611.jpg___IMG_3605.jpg

IMG_3062.jpg___IMG_3084.jpg

IMG_3131.jpg___IMG_3086.jpg

IMG_3085.jpg___IMG_3132.jpg

IMG_3134.jpg___IMG_3158.jpg

IMG_3157.jpg___IMG_3160.jpg

IMG_3208.jpg___IMG_3209.jpg

IMG_3161.jpg___IMG_3235.jpg

IMG_3298.jpg___IMG_3300.jpg

IMG_3357.jpg___IMG_3363.jpg

IMG_3358.jpg___IMG_3360.jpg

IMG_3440.jpg___IMG_3441.jpg

IMG_3442.jpg___IMG_3444.jpg

IMG_3445.jpg___IMG_3446.jpg

IMG_3546.jpg___IMG_3443.jpg

IMG_3602.jpg___IMG_3603.jpg

Standard

13 thoughts on “Instagram Confession

  1. One of the things I do like about using the iPhone was that it is a great way to get a good picture fast, especially if I have packed away my DSLR or for one reason or another didn’t bring it. Also I love the filtering options in Instagram and for FB and Twitter (if you upload from your phone, you can play with filters there, too).

    I love these shots. They’re amazing!

    • It sometimes makes my ‘real’ camera seem such a hassle. The iPhone is always to hand for a photo opportunity. Thank-you for the kind comment.

  2. Beautiful photos! I am hooked on instagram too. I have a G10 and a DSLR but neither gets much use as it is quite a hassle for me when I travel for work, on top of all the paperwork that I have to carry around. Just to confirm your id on instagram is iikkyu? Will be following you there too! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

