Japan, Travel

Frozen

Well as I am currently sat on a heavily delayed train out of London St Pancras this morning, with no access to my project files, I thought I would share a few more pictures. I was just day-dreaming about our most recent visit to Japan again; congestion and delays always make me think of our holidays, of open space and fresh air.

As we were heading to Miho Jinja, we drove along the Yonago coastline and just off-shore all you could see were fishing boats, each pointing in the same direction, frozen, presumably with their nets down. Atsuko’s sister could sense my fascination and stopped the car to let me take a few pictures although they don’t quite do the scene justice…

IMG_2847.jpg

IMG_2845.jpg

IMG_2846.jpg

IMG_2848.jpg

IMG_2852.jpg

IMG_2856.jpg

IMG_2853.jpg

Standard

2 thoughts on “Frozen

Leave a Reply

