Art / Design, Travel

Assumption

Before we arrived in Australia, we asked one of our contacts: where should we eat, where are the cool / quirky and interesting shops, where can we see a little street art? The normal questions. I must admit that because of the volume and quality of street art to be found in London, I hadn’t expected to see much interesting graffiti in Melbourne, but now I really do feel so stupid about that particular presumption…

From the relatively average, typical scrawl I saw in the city-centre lanes, I thought I had judged correctly. But the more I walked, and the closer I got to the Brunswick/Fitzroy districts in the north-west of the city, the more excited I became and the more photos I took. The volume was overwhelming so much so that even my eyes got almost tired of looking at the creative, colourful walls. Here’s a pick of the highlights that I managed to see in the few hours I had.

(And if any of you can fill me in on the names of some of the artists, please comment below.)

IMG_4834.jpg

IMG_4844.jpg

IMG_4988.jpg

IMG_4838.jpg

IMG_4839.jpg

IMG_4841.jpg

IMG_4842.jpg

IMG_4846.jpg

IMG_4849.jpg

IMG_4850.jpg

IMG_4854.jpg

IMG_4863.jpg

IMG_4900.jpg

IMG_4948.jpg

IMG_5343.jpg

IMG_5022.jpg

IMG_5035.jpg

IMG_5027.jpg

IMG_5023.jpg

IMG_5050.jpg

Standard

2 thoughts on “Assumption

Leave a Reply

