Art / Design, Travel

Melbourne Street Canvas

There are endless endless websites, tumblr pages and blogs these days to get your ‘design inspiration’ but nothing can beat travel to refresh, recharge and to spark creative ideas when working on new design projects. I have held back sharing these particular photographs until now because this is the set that feels like it might be the starting point for the work we’ll start shortly for our new client in Australia.

You may look at these and just see battered cars and vandalised walls; so do I. But I also see a rich warm colour palette; colours I never thought of combining before. I see a variety and balance of textures and materials, I see geometry and pattern, Australian humour, I can see the beginnings of something unique. These images are the seeds that will hopefully grow into a plant that I never knew existed. When I look at these, I can’t wait to make the first mark on that blank canvas…

IMG_4885.jpg

IMG_5332.jpg

IMG_4886.jpg

IMG_5331.jpg

IMG_4887.jpg

IMG_4893.jpg

IMG_4896.jpg

IMG_4898.jpg

IMG_4954.jpg

IMG_4906.jpg

IMG_4909.jpg

IMG_4940.jpg

IMG_4950.jpg

IMG_5341.jpg

IMG_4971.jpg

IMG_4976.jpg

IMG_5001.jpg

IMG_5012.jpg

IMG_5334.jpg

IMG_5043.jpg

IMG_5049.jpg

IMG_4999.jpg

IMG_5344.jpg

IMG_4996.jpg

Standard

2 thoughts on “Melbourne Street Canvas

Leave a Reply

